• Catherine
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 14
  • Facebook
    167 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
St John's International School, Waterloo, Belgium, Las Lomas High, Stephen F. Austin State University, HEOSI Boise Idaho
Work
Judith McQueen Entertainment, Idaho Traffic Control, Main Street Market, Cook and Sons Construction, Soldier Mountain Ski Area, Gail Severn Gallery, Specialty Construction Supply, hand crafted willow chairs
Catherine's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Catherine

Hey, I’m Catherine!

Hill City, Idaho, United States · Member since July 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I live on the Camas Prairie, ID, near the base of the Soldier Mtns. It is a beautifully mystical place that feeds my soul daily (the sunrises and sunsets are amazing!) I have 10 acres to take care of and spend alot of time at home. It is the original homestead for this section of land. I love to garden, play horse shoes and sit by the fire pit in the summer. The winter is harsh, but brings lots of snow... so I can cross country ski right off my porch and alpine skiing is only 20 minutes away. My son's snow mobile is in the shop, but i enjoy the quieter sports.
Since I am very rural (no neighbors!!!), I need a social fix every once in a while. Thankfully the Wood River Valley is only 45 miles away and provides great entertainment by way of theatre, music, art walks and fine dining. Boise is only 100 miles away and is my favorite shopping destination (there are also tons of things to do there - we have an annual birthday bash in Boise, an overniter downtown to take in a Steelheads hockey game and close down the town.)
My favorite way to travel is on two lane hiways and I have plans to explore as much of our nation that way. I lived in Belgium for two memorable years in high school and was fortunate enough to be exposed to other cultures, art, cuisine...
My favorite musical genre is the blues. I also love some good old rock and roll, country,,,, Music moves my soul and I love to dance and attend concerts.
I also love to cook, play cribbage/games and drink good beer/wine... I like to sew, quilt, read, horseback ride and milk goats.
You will find my place very comfortable. Your large private room has a modern, private bathroom just down the hall (these are on the second floor.) Downstairs is a gourmet kitchen and family room with TV. The wrap around porch is a great place to hang out... I regularly see pronghorn, fox, sandhill cranes, red tail hawks, meadow larks and even an occasional mountain blue bird.