• Kathryn
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 98
  • Facebook
    691 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Nantucket High School, Wheaton College
Work
garden designer, stay at home mom
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia, English, Français
Hey, I'm Kathryn!
Portland, Maine, United States · Member since July 2013

I am a stay-home mother to Ryder Burns, our 2 years old who is presently mastering the art of manners and socialization. He takes long naps, goes to bed without incident and loves other children to play with and books. I was born on Nantucket and have recently relocated to Portland with my Mainer husband, Patrick. His is an optician, phlebotomist, lab tech, daddy extraordinaire. We are registered independents, low-key (open-minded & not too fussy, but don't tell us how to live our lives & we won't tell you how to live yours), love the outdoors (walking, camping, skiing, surfing, hiking, beach bumming, exploring), art (all kinds), music (all genres), privacy (no cleaning, please. we will go to the action & retreat to our space to rejuvenate), reading (Bible, graphic novels, poetry, fantasy, regionalism) & movies (The Jerk, Eating Roule, Star Wars, Harold & Maude, Out of Africa, anything Meryl Streep or Steve Buscemi), don't drink alcohol or do drugs, smoke cigarettes outdoors, are allergic to cats. We are coffee drinkers so a coffee pot is a must! Our favorite food is Indian, but we cook in a lot and love picnics and juicing. Our style of traveling is "when in Rome...." and our life motto is "Life is a Celebration!" We don't really like having house guests because we are so private....we would be respectful of your property and privacy.

  • 1
    1 Review
  • Verified ID