Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 06
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana
Work
Retired from social services/customer service representative career
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Michael!
Jacksonville, Florida, United States · Member since June 2013

We're coming from Jacksonville, FL, and are in Tucson for a vacation. My daughter is an artist and wants to draw from life as much as possible, and we both like nature and the outdoors. I am also a grower of desert plants like cacti and succulents.

I can't do without family, friends, my plants, good food, and the great outdoors.

In my past, I traveled extensively in the US, a bit in Western Europe when I was a college student (light years ago!), Canada, Singapore, Costa Rica, Ecuador, and South Korea. I taught English in this last place, Korea, for about 3 years and married one of my students after I offered her a job and she countered with an offer for a date! We've been together for almost 19 years now and have two beautiful, very smart, teenage daughters.

Can't say I have a life motto, but this is a bit of what I've learned along the way: Eat well, breathe correctly, pretty much everything else will work out after that. Try to be happy. Try not to hurt others. Have fun, and don't take life too seriously, 'cause you're not going to get out of it alive anyway. (Small joke courtesy of my father)

I could go on at some length about what I'm like, what I enjoy, etc, but if you really want to know, you'll just have to "read the book." What I've said here is just a trailer for the movie, anyway. But I'm always open to meeting new people, having new experiences, and savoring life to its fullest as much as I can.

Peace to all,

Michael

  • 1
    1 Review