• Kathleen
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 86
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Work
retired
Languages
English, Español
Kathleen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Kathleen

Hey, I’m Kathleen!

Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My husband, Ernest Cole (62 years old) and I (59 years old) are recently retired teachers. We are avid bicycle riders and have even bicycled across the U.S. We love to travel and spent an entire year in our Sportsmobile exploring the USA from California to Alaska to Maine to Florida and back. Our goal was to visit as many state and national parks and monuments as possible. We did pretty well!

We also house swap and have exchanged five times with homes in Ireland, England, Belgium, Italy, and Spain. We live in a small coastal community that provides lots of opportunity to enjoy the outdoors. We can hike, ride our bikes, and camp nearby.

We are new to Airbnb, but are quite experienced house swappers. We also host cyclists through Warm Showers, providing a bed, shower, laundry, and a good meal to bike tourists passing through San Luis Obispo county. We are respectful of others' property, are pretty neat, and do love to cook and enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day. We do not smoke (!). We would leave your home as we found it.

Our usual form of travel is either taking the Sportsmobile out and camping in state and national parks and forests or flying to a favorite destination and exploring the area or taking our bikes as transportation and camping along the way.