• Elizabeth
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 51
  • Facebook
    875 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
School
Colegio San Antonio Pinamar, Universidad Argentina de la Empresa (UADE), Universidad de Buenos Aires | UBA, Stockholm University
Work
Stockholm University. Researcher.
Languages
English, Español, Português, Svenska
Elizabeth's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Elizabeth

Hey, I’m Elizabeth!

Stockholm, Sweden · Member since June 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a PhD candidate at the center for Fashion Studies, department of Media Studies at Stockholm University. My area of research is History of Fashion and the Hollywood Film Industry.
My undergraduate degree is in Public Relations and I hold a Master in Cinema Studies.
I am 40 years old and married. No children. No smoking. No drinking.
I travel frequently for my research, to visit local libraries and archives in the U.S mainly, but also on holidays with my husband, David. He is a music producer and also works as a sound engineer for TV.
To relax we prefer traveling to beachside destinations, and our favorite thing to do abroad is doubtlessly trying local food! We like engaging with the local culture, and not living in hotels will be part of it.

Airbnb suggests I tell you 5 things I can't live without. Let's try it:
- Ice cream
- Internet
- Coca-Cola (diet, light or Zero)
- Talking to my dad daily
- Goals

5 Fav. travel destinations (places I have been):
- Salvador de Bahia, Brasil.
- Koh Racha, Thailand.
- Santorini, Greece.
- Pinamar, Argentina.
- Capri, Italy.

5 travel destinations (I wish I could visit):
- Palau
- Raja Ampat
- Mauritius
- Maldivies
- Antigua

My life motto could be: Lose your dreams and you will lose your mind.

We have an apartment in Stockholm with an extra room we are planing to rent out, and apartment in Buenos Aires and Pinamar. We are up for exchanging long term rentals if you have a place in Los Angeles (There is where most of my research takes place nowadays).