Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 37
  • Facebook
    442 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Technology, Sydney
Languages
Deutsch, English
Rick's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Rick

Hey, I’m Rick!

Sydney, Australia · Member since June 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hey!
I'm a full time uni student from Australia and have also lived in Germany. I have travelled the world quite extensively and always enjoy interacting with locals the most. I'm active and enjoy running and swimming but also love hanging out with friends, meeting new people, eating food (especially Yum Cha), learning languages and reading.
I'm an easy going person and especially like to meet new people whilst travelling. I've travelled extensively throughout Europe, Asia, Africa and Australia and am currently preparing for my upcoming world trip through Europe and Asia. I speak English, German and am currently learning Japanese.

As a house guest I'm very self-sufficient and respectful but am also quite social so am definitely up for a chat or even to hang out - especially over a nice cold beer or over some nice food.

I travel not to just see tourist sights but to meet locals and get a sense of their perspective. I'm new to airbnb but have heard so many amazing stories from friends about it that I thought I'd try it for myself. I'm hoping that out of this experience I will be able to meet lots of friendly locals from around the world.

It's very hard to capture my entire life in this blurb but please contact me if you'd like to know more : )