• Deirdre
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 93
  • Facebook
    281 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Hampshire College
Work
Decorative Painter
Deirdre's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Deirdre

Hey, I’m Deirdre!

Jersey City, New Jersey, United States · Member since June 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 59 year old single woman...artist, outdoorsy, ride my bike, walk and hike everywhere. The natural world, the environment and animals are very important to me.
I earn a living doing decorative painting in NYC and all over the country.
I have a daughter who graduated with a degree in environmental design and is now working on an organic farm in Maine.
I have a son who works, lives and climbs (everywhere!) in NYC and visits here every couple of weekends. He's going to live in Japan for two years starting soon.
I have close friends and family nearby. I travel as much as I can and take frequent day and weekend trips to The Berkshires in Massachusetts and to Maine for hiking and visiting.
I don't watch T.V. I watch movies on my laptop sometimes. I read constantly. I love live music....folk, indie, bluegrass, jazz, every kind of music. I sing.
I have a very busy and interesting life. I love to network and help people find all the great things around here, NYC and everywhere I know. I host walks to community gardens in NYC as a side line. I love meeting the NYC visitors who take my walks and often become good friends.

Community Garden Walking Tour
(website hidden)

botanical letterpress cards
(website hidden)

(website hidden)

Walking is the best possible exercise.
Habituate yourself to walk very far.
Thomas Jefferson