• Michael
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 60
  • Facebook
    35 Friends
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
About Me
University College Dublin
Teacher of Primary School pupils and Adults, TEFL,now retired, but I still teach private students
English, Italiano
Michael's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Michael!

Dublin, Ireland · Member since June 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a retired teacher, originally of primary school students, then of adults, particularly those learning English as a second language. I am a Dubliner, born and raised here but I have been abroad, particularly to Italy where I lived for 3 years recently. I wrote a book about it. I enjoy football, tennis (played and watching), swimming and other sports but also reading and writing, films, music, songs and poetry. Good conversation and banter with friends are a pleasure. History, politics, and current affairs are of interest to me but not celebs and their doings. I don't watch much tv apart from sport, news or films. I am not as active as I used to be. I live near my 5 children and 5 grandchildren and am very proud of them. However, I am separated but have no problem enjoying my own company. Food and drink are important and I do cook. I like Irish , Italian, Chinese, Thai, Indian and most foods. I drink beer normally or whiskey sometimes. I spent sometime in Italy and speak passable Italian. I like to get out and do things rather than stay in the house. I have led tours of Dublin with my foreign students and would be available for such an activity.
Motto: Older, Bolder, Braver, Wiser