• Julie
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 06
  • Facebook
    121 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
NW Missouri State, Capella University, University of Phoenix
Work
Madison Rentals, Dept of Defense
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia, English, Español, Français, Türkçe
Julie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Julie

Hey, I’m Julie!

Louisville, Kentucky, United States · Member since June 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a stay-at-home mom of two little girls, and my husband is a systems engineer for the Dept of Defense. Traveling is one of our favorite activities to share, and we have been to Turkey and Indonesia as well as Mexico, Canada, and many states.

We are originally from Portland, Oregon, but have been living in Kentucky for the past four years where we have become active in the Louisville Timebank, a community organization that allows people to share their talents. Through this organization, I have been using my master's in counseling to serve members as a life coach.

Outside of travel, my husband, Chris, enjoys online gaming, playing basketball, and watching movies, especially action and sci-fi. He also enjoys electronica and techno music.

Myself, I am an avid walker and have been practicing yoga for nearly 15 years. I also love planning uniquely themed parties.

We are very laidback, courteous travelers, and are quite accustomed to sharing living spaces. Back in Portland, we shared a home--one that we still own and rent out--with multiple tenants.

That's about it for now. We love this concept and are wannabe bed and breakfast owners ourselves.