• Lourdes
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 02
  • Reviewed
    18 Reviews
About Me
School
Memorial High School Eau Claire, WI, University of Wisconsin–Eau Claire (B.S.), University of Wisconsin-Madison
Work
homemaker
Lourdes's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Lourdes
Hey, I'm Lourdes!
Middleton, Wisconsin, United States · Member since June 2011
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello!

I am currently a homemaker, but have had many "careers" throughout my life. I have taught middle and high school and am certified to teach Biology, Chemistry, Physical Science, and Spanish. Most recently, I returned to school and earned a J.D. degree at UW Law School.

My son, Jay, and I live in Middleton, WI (a "suburb" of Madison, WI). We share our home with our dog, Chelci, and our guinea pig, Mimi.

My son and I love to travel. We often visit family in Albuquerque and San Antonio. When we travel, we like to do some "typical tourist" things, but the rest of the time we try our best to "live like locals."

My son and I like to be active, especially if it involves being outdoors and in nature. We like to ride bikes, walk, or take local transport to local shops, restaurants, farmer's markets, parks, or other places of interest. We enjoy meeting new people and learning new things about the areas we visit.

When traveling internationally, I try to expose my son to Spanish as much as possible. I have had many wonderful opportunities because I am bilingual and would like my son to have the same. However, since I am much more comfortable speaking English, my son speaks very little Spanish.

Though we are sad to leave the places we visit, we are happy to head home because we love where we live.