• Donna
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 24
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Hey, I'm Donna!
Hoopeston, Illinois, United States · Member since June 2013

I am a semi-retired art educator, artist, substitute teacher in a small rural community. I lived on a farm in an even smaller rural community( with 2 brothers and 3 sisters) growing up. I can't say I really liked growing up on the farm...but anyway..I have a son, Chris, and a daughter Erika. Allison and Zachary(Chris kids) are my grandchildren, as well as Erika's daughter, Lena! Do enjoy visiting
them or they visiting us. I love perusing unique shops, going to art shows and museums, festivals, spontaneous dancing, love blues, jazz, folk/americana roots, some country, some pop rock music. I also love bistros, small coffee shoppes(mainly for Lattes). Love lots of color in my life..including my hair, clothing and works of art..I am a people watcher and love to engage in conversations with mostly anyone(unfortunately sometimes!)I like to read my nook books sometimes, make collages from old magazines, photographs or vintage items etc. Like to sleep late a lot, which seems to annoy about everybody in the family!!!! I don't really enjoy cooking..I'm more the microwave queen type, but do enjoy my husband(chef, I call him)cooking wonders. Love the flowers , veggies, herbs, etc . in the garden, but not toiling over them..would rather design how they are to be planted and dream about some real landscaping(not my husbands cup of tea, he prefers the "natural" look!) I do like watching some movies (just not sci-fi, stupidly scarey, or blood n guts types). I love an occasional glass of sweet wine or a Leinenkugle Summer Shandy beer(bottle). I like to engage others in conversation and listen to their take on things. I like to just sit sometimes and "watch", "observe" ,(whatever you want to call it)people. I'm pretty outgoing most of the time..

  • 1
    1 Review