• Jenae
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 48
  • Facebook
    722 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
About Me
School
Detroit Lakes High School, College of Saint Benedict and Saint John's University; The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Victoria University, Melbourne, Australia; Universität Salzburg; Universität Leipzig; Uni Oslo
Work
FHI 360 - Family Health International, a human development and global public health non-profit working in 60 countries to "improve lives through science"
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Norsk
Hey, I'm Jenae!
Carrboro, North Carolina, United States · Member since June 2011

Hello airbnb people!
About me... I was born and raised in northern Minnesota and at age 18, my curiosity sent me on adventures far and wide whenever possible during college and beyond. I travelled, learned a couple of languages, and spent a few years in Australia, Germany and Norway studying and working - before landing in a unique and wonderful little Southern town Chapel Hill / Carrboro, NC) for graduate school a dozen years ago. I'm now married and have two amazing children, Lucy and Atticus.
I'm not able to travel as much and widely as I used to, but I still love to travel and meet people from all over the globe whenever possible. We do get to take in the beautiful ocean beaches and mountains of North Carolina a few times a year, and visit my beloved native Minnesota every summer, enjoying the lakes and all that the Twin Cities and greater Minnesota has to offer.
For work, I do social and behavioral health research at an international development non-profit organization in Durham, NC, working on HIV studies and prevention as well as on emerging pandemic threats and economic development. I am a flexible, friendly and responsible person who loves to play with my awesome kids, bike, see live music, and take in a good book or movie.