Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 53
  • Facebook
    136 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Maryland University College
Work
Technical Writer, IT Company
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Nicole!
Maryland, United States · Member since June 2013

I'm Nicole and I'm new to airbnb.com. I live near Baltimore, MD, though I'm originally from California. I'm a Technical Writer for an IT company, though I'm looking to get into freelance work so that I can travel more and spend less time in a cubicle.

I have an amazing husband, and no kids, but I do have a cat. In my spare time, I take leadership and development courses, and enjoy tinkering around on my [musical] keyboard. I am currently taking a singing class at the local community college.

I'm a vegetarian and a non-smoker. Generally healthy, but I certainly can improve my eating and exercise habits. I'm a sucker for chocolate and baked goods. One of my favorite things to do is to eat at restaurants, especially if they aren't a national chain.

I hope I am an easy guest. I get nervous around people I don't know, so I'm generally quiet until I get to know you, but am happy to answer questions if asked. Using airbnb.com is an exercise in courage for me. I'm clear that hosts are opening their homes to me as a potential guest, and would not want to make a mistake that might inconvenience someone else in their own home. I am sure I will get more comfortable with each airbnb experience I have.

Thank you for reading!

  • 4
    4 Reviews
  • Verified ID