Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 09
  • Facebook
    630 Friends
  • Reviewed
    9 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Boise State University, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Work
Actor and Director
Languages
English
Karissa's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Karissa

Hey, I’m Karissa!

Chicago, Illinois, United States · Member since June 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm from Boise, ID originally. I moved to Honolulu a few years ago to pursue my masters in theatre performance from the University of Hawaii, where I met and fell in love with my husband, Mark, who was a Marine stationed there at the time. After my graduation, we spent a bit of time travelling to visit our families and also to Florida and New Zealand (which was the greatest travel experience of my life). We have recently moved to Chicago so he can attend DePaul University and I can pursue my acting career. We live with our fat orange kitty, Felix, who is spoiled and a wee bit naughty.

I love travelling, trying new restaurants, country music, lifting weights, used book stores, homemade spa treatments, hiking, drinking tea, and the colour yellow. My favourite author is Agatha Christie, whose books I have been reading since I was a girl. I watch Nashville and Modern Family religiously, though my heart will always belong to British shows like Dr. Who (David Tennant only) and Sherlock. My favourite movies are Moulin Rouge and How to Marry a Millionaire. I love the Christmas season and am very excited to have a house this year in which to decorate! I'm also currently learning how to speak German, but I'm not very good at it yet. I hope to be much more improved before we visit Germany.

Places to see before I die: Australian outback, Thailand's beaches and elephant reserves, the hills of Ireland, the castles of Scotland (our family actually has a castle up there), the Mediterranean coast, Tokyo, the pyramids, Jerusalem, California's redwood forest, Incan temples, London bridge, Paris' underground city, and Berlin. I would also like to eat my way across Italy.

My style of traveling is pretty relaxed. I do a fair amount of research before I head to a new place so that once I get there, I know enough about the area to feel comfortable. I usually plan to see/do a couple of must-do things, like luaus or a performance of some kind, but from there, it's an open schedule so we can do whatever we feel like doing that particular day. I don't like having a rigid schedule for vacations, it's exhausting.

Thanks for checking out my page! God bless! :)