• Helen
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 63
  • Facebook
    135 Friends
  • Reviewed
    298 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
therapeutic horticulturist for adults with learning difficulties
Helen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Helen!

Bristol, United Kingdom · Member since June 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I love to travel and I love being settled in the great city of Bristol. I recently changed careers from organic farmer to horticultural therapist, designing vegetable production areas for adults with learning difficulties and supporting them to have beneficial and positive experiences in the outdoors. I am very happy with the change of emphasis in my work life but my dog, Tui, although aged 13, is less keen as she has to stay home and can only dream of her previous life romping around a 50 acre farm! My son Jake stays with me on a Friday night and Saturdays generally involve lego and, well, lego. We also go to the SS great Britain and the zoo, alot. You may also catch a passing glimpse of my girlfriend who visits at the weekend from her course at RADA. We love our local(s) and the relaxed Bristol scene, of which there is everything to meet all requirements, within a totally palatable distance. I love the old man ale pubs with jazz on a Sunday afternoon and the circus scene and how many people cycle in the city and ALOT of other things about Bristol, which I will happily enthuse with you about. I am a relaxed host.