We have a few properties we can rent out - from 1 to 3 bedrooms. Please contact us if you are interested
Andy's place was Great!
Very recommended for groups who want to experience the city.
Close to the Market and the main streets.
A few tips for you:
- Don't come with a car. The parking lots are way too expensive.
- The Cleaning fee is very high, so this apartment is good for you if you want to stay for 2-3 nights minimum.
- Buy stuff at the market and use your large kitchen.
I will be fair with this review as I had a very negative experience upon check in but also positive experience with the apartment itself.
Overall the THREE BEDROOM apartment and location is great. Very big with three separate bedrooms and two full baths. Very clean and in great shape with heater (Stayed there in the winter).
I was very disappointed and upset at check in, when all of a sudden they claimed there was an email sent to me stating that in addition to the fee agreed upon via AIRBNB, there will be a VAT (taxes) charged to me. The girl that checked me in was not only rude and condescending, she was outright wrong and there was NEVER an email sent to me, and even if there was, they should not be coming up with additional charges once you already book on AIRBNB.
They offered nothing more than an apology the next day, but my first night was ruined with anxiety that I will now be charged more money (and this place is not cheap to begin with). I hope they address this and never do this to any other guest.
I will also give my recommendation to those with a car, I parked under the building in the public lot (which apparently closes at 11PM) and retrieved my car the next morning. It cost me 80 SHEKELS and well worth it when you have suitcase and older guests.
Response from Andy:
The guest’s review makes it appear that we try to charge VAT to all guests – it is important that I make clear that we only tried to charge him VAT because he was Israeli. Non-Israelis are not charged VAT.
Stayed here with my family consisting of 8 people (2 small children) for the weekend. Location is amazing. One street from the Market and very close to the old city. Apartment was nice and clean. It was more expensive than other places but you get what you pay for. I would recommend this place.
Чудесная квартира, чудесное расположение и вид.
Our stay at the condo was very nice and has everything you need. Andy and his staff are great hosts and the location of the building is excellent.
If I had one suggestion it would be that condo was a bit sparsely decorated so it felt more like a place to lay ones head rather than a home.
Other than that no complaints at all.
Excelente, apartamento, impecable!,,,, con vistas impresiónantes
El tranway que recorre la ciudad vieja pasa por la puerta.
Tal cual las fotos que se ven en. Internet
Sin duda volvería, es para recomendar
,pasamos una excelente estancia
We had the pleasure of staying at 40 Agrippas in Jerusalem last week. The apartment was immaculate, position perfect, staff all very professional. We would have no hesitation in staying there again on our next visit to Jerusalem.
Our stay at 5 Agripas Street in Jerusalem was great! The apartment was quite spacious with every possible amenity and exactly as advertised! The views from the apartment were spectacular!
Our host was quite gracious . He was accommodating in every way. He allowed us to check out late and personally watched our bags for us so that we could enjoy Jerusalem past check out time!
I would give my highest recommendation for this apartment and would not hesitate to come back the next time I am in Israel!
Thanks again Richard,
Jonathan R. Glanz
The apartment was great! It was spacious, clean and modern. The staff was very helpful. And the location was also great. We were able to walk to the market and to the walled city. We highly recommend this location.
The place is beautiful with a spectacular view. Very clean and spacious. Brand new recently remodeled. Interior exactly as described! Very convenient to the Light Rail service, Shuk market, etc. We highly recommend them if you don´t have a car you need to navigate in the area and/or park. The only drawbacks were the traffic on Agripas street -- horid -- and parking. Parking is not free and we were not permitted to park in the building underground parking due to blockage by a building storefront owner. Andy's personnel expressed sympathy for our dilemma but could provide no solution since it was out of their control. Parking was available down the street on the corner at the round-about, meaning we had to lug all our luggage uphill to the condo. And very expensive. For the 4 days we paid NIS 280 (about US$70). So, if don't have a car, go for it. You will not regret it. And Andy's personnel are great! They were very helpful concerning our needs for additional cooking utensils and made a special trip. Nice touch as well -- we had some cold days and when we got back from touring someonne had come up to get the heaters running which made it so nice to arrive to a warm apartment. SO CLEAN! Amazing!
Great guest! Perfect communication and left the place better then they found it :)
Andy is a great guest! Clean and responsible and great communication, he gave me great suggestions on the apartment and I would love to host him again!
I have hosted many guests and all of my guests contact me after they book whether by email or by phone, and I recommend that you show future hosts the same courtesy so they have plenty of time to prepare for your arrival ahead of time. It is a guest's responsibility to communicate with me prior to arrival precisely when you will arrive. You forgot a common rule of courtesy.
As stated in my listing, the check in time is 3 pm. You arrived at close to 10 pm, and did not alert me that you would arrive close to midnight. Due to safety reasons, guests do not have the right to show up at an unannounced time close to midnight. The Instant Booking button does not give you the right to show up at any time you wish.
As a courtesy, I provide guests the ability to make instant bookings as a convenience to guests, with the expectation that instant booking is a privilege that would be used responsibly. I checked with the front desk manager and the room was cleaned prior to your arrival. All of your requests were taken care of by the staff in a reasonable and timely manner. I am confident your experience would have been very different if you had given everyone plenty of time rather than waiting until the last minute.
The front desk manager told me that when it came time for checkout, you had told them you were staying until 5/15, which is a misrepresentation of your actual booking on Airbnb which was only valid until 5/10.