Verified ID
  • Email address
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 51
  • Facebook
    55 Friends
  • Reviewed
    301 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Griffith University, Macquarie University
Guesthouse Wrangler at Jody's Guesthouses
Jody's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Jody!

Sydney, Australia · Member since June 2011

I'm a 37 year old solo mama of one boy, Elliott, who is almost six years old. I was looking for some way to stay home and raise my son without working long hours so I started renting out rooms in my personal house. That grew so busy I found an old guesthouse, and then another one, and now it's a business! I also suffer from an anxiety disorder at times and being in charge of my own workload makes for an amazing lifestyle!

I live at The Rex with my son and our dogs currently. We also have a house manager couple, Helen and Megan who manage the Sydney business on a part time basis.

We're a friendly bunch and happy to help you get settled in Sydney or Tamworth and give you some local knowledge. If we are busy then we have instructions on how to check yourself in without our help and we will try and say hi during your first few days!

We love independent travellers, students and families who aren't looking for "the party scene" but want more a friendly, home like vibe. We're very LGBT friendly, love people from all backgrounds and children of all ages. The guesthouses are older style, very basic and clean with a bit of character. Most importantly the guesthouses are safe and in local areas!