• Brian
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 79
  • Facebook
    289 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
San Mateo High, University of California, San Diego, UCLA, UC Davis
Environmental Consulting
Brian's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Brian!

San Diego, California, United States · Member since June 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to check into my profile. As I write this, I am a single, 39-year old field biologist that lives in San Diego. I am in a committed relationship with a fantastic woman named Daphne. We both have 13-year-olds. Mine is a cat and hers is a human being.

At work, I spend a good amount of my time outdoors looking at plants, birds, and lizards. The rest of the time, I spend inside writing or talking about the plants, birds, and lizards I saw when I was outdoors. It's an oversimplification, but it works.

Here are a few possibly interesting things about me:
I call myself a vegetarian, but that's mostly a lie I say because I dislike the term "pescetarian."
I tend to sign notes and emails with the initials BP. One time a friend suggested I stop using my initials because of the association with Big Oil. I had to explain that I don't sign with my initials, but that BP is short for a nickname my high school history teacher gave me. The nickname was British Petroleum. For some reason, my explanation didn't satisfy the friend, but it ended the conversation anyway.
I like to ride my bike and, weather permitting, bike to work about 3 days a week. On the weekends I generally try to get out for a longer ride, and am building up to a century ride (100 miles).
I also read quite a bit and am currently reading Devil in the White City by Erik Larson, A Dance With Dragons by George RR Martin, and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skoot.
I don't have a television, but I do like to watch movies. Netflix is pretty good for that. So is the Landmark Theatre.
I am a pretty considerate, honest person. That's actually not all that interesting. Apologies for that.

If you have any questions, just ask!