Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 64
  • Facebook
    607 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    17 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Cedarbrae Collegiate Institute, University of Waterloo, University of Waterloo
Work
Toronto and Region Conservation Authority, Community Renewable Energy Waterloo, ARISE Technologies
Languages
English, Français
Hey, I'm Ted!
Toronto, Ontario, Canada · Member since June 2013

I'm a 32 year-old musician and piano teacher from Toronto, with a graduate degree in Environmental Studies. I'm a non-smoker, clean, and considerate. I heard about Airbnb through an article on 'The Sharing Economy' in the Economist Magazine. Seems like a great concept.

I welcome anyone from around the globe and am always excited to help you experience Toronto - "The World in a City". I live in a 2 bedroom/1 bath basement apartment that is clean, well-equipped, conveniently located near downtown, and close to transit. I work weekday afternoons and evenings, and rent out 1, sometimes 2, private bedrooms + 1 shared bathroom + shared kitchen / living room.

So far I've had the pleasure of having guests from around the world - some of the cities/countries off the top of my head: Montreal, New York, Switzerland, Germany, London, Paris, Toronto, Vancouver, Moscow and the list goes on!

With regards to accepting reservations, my only ask is that you provide information in your profile - an offline I.D. and reviews/references would be ideal. In other cases (i.e: new to airbnb) please provide additional information such as the purpose of the trip and a little bit more about yourself. Positive Reviews would be ideal.

Of course, if you have any questions for me - just ask!

In terms of hosting style - I am enthusiastic, love meeting new people, responsive, and respectful of your space/privacy. I will serve you a home-made breakfast with eggs, pancakes, Ontario-made maple syrup, fruits and a selection of coffees and teas. As a local, I'm also glad to share advice/tips about the city. When my schedule permits, I've been known to take guests on walkabouts, show them the sights, and treat you to a half-priced meal at one of a thousand different restaurants and cafés across the city.

  • 17
    17 Reviews
  • Verified ID