• Jim
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Facebook
    169 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
Gawler SA, Adelaide School of Drama, Magill College of Advanced Education, University of Melbourne
Hey, I'm Jim!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since June 2013

Hi, my partner Barry and I are travelling to the UK for the fifth or sixth time. We are from Melbourne, Australia. The main reason for this trip is to do the West Highland Way walk in Scotland. We have done some long distance walks in New Zealand, Australia, Scotland and two years ago the coast to coast in England. We have lived and worked in the UK twice. Both times in Newcastle Upon Tyne, in 1997 and 2005. We have some friends in London who we usually stay with but this time decided not to stay with friends. We have spent a lot of time in London and love the city but we like the idea of staying somewhere that isn't central, a more relaxed environment? Your website also reads very well and your feedback suggests you are very welcoming people who enjoy their pets! I must admit, staying with you is also cheaper than the accommodation in central London, and Im guessing it's s lot quieter too! Your photo also looks like you are conmfortable together and you look like you may have been together for some time. We celebrated our 27th anniversary last week!! I am a Primary School Principal and Barry was a Principal but is now semi retired. He now teaches part time.
Jim & Barry

  • 1
    1 Review