Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    00
  • Facebook
    313 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Bernadotteskolen, The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, School of Architecture
Work
Rytter arkitekter, Louisiana Museum of Modern Art, Kunstforeningen Gl. Strand, Signal Arkitekter
Languages
Dansk, English
Hey, I'm Maya!
Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark · Member since June 2013

I’ve been raised and worked with fine arts since early childhood. My mother is a Danish artist and my father, an Indian globetrotter. They met in Nepal in the early seventies and moved to Denmark. Now, I’m working as an architect, being on maternity leave at the movement. My husband is a film director and we have two sons - Leroy (6 months old) and William (16 years). Besides spending my time with my family, I love art, travelling and food. I’ve been living in the Center of Copenhagen all my life, and now we live at Værnedamsvej - a place that has taken my heart. My husband Peter and I eat out very often even though Peter say I’m a great cook. I love mixing culinary cooking with home cooking, whether making homemade sushi, Indian Dhal, Coq au vin or traditional Danish ‘Frikadeller’ (meatballs). I have had the fortune of travelling all over the globe since I was a kid and I’ve had wonderful relations, always meeting helpful people who have guided me to experience local foods and culture. I really want to help my guests having a nice time here in Copenhagen, so if you need any help regarding shopping, galleries, going to the theater, watching movies, heading for a concert or discovering great trails for running in town (or outside) and dining out, I’ll be more than happy to guide you.

  • 4
    4 Reviews
  • 5 References
  • Verified ID