• Harald
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 80
  • Reviewed
    10 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
Work
Technische Universität München
Harald's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Harald

Hey, I’m Harald!

close to Munich in Germany · Member since June 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Both my wife (Claudia) and I (Harald) work as scientists at one of the Munich Universities; we are both biologists and do research and work with students. We have two children: Hannah, who is 13, and Marek who is 10. As kids go, they love to play soccer, do ballet, Karate etc. - guess who does what...
We love to travel and have been all over the world before, having lived in California for some time before the kids came. Now, with the kids we mostly travel in Europe. We have been to Scandinavia a lot when we lived in the North of Germany; now, being in Munich since 6 years, we happily explore the alps and the Mediterranean area. We like to go on our own and often go camping, as we do not want to spend time in resorts or hotels. What we are usually looking for is to get a feeling for the places where we are, and thus love to walk around and go to the places that are less shiny but probably more authentic.
We love to have guests ourselves, and often host friends that spend some days in the Munich area (not only during Oktoberfest...). As guests, I think we are pretty easygoing, as we like to get into contact with other people, but know ourselves that sometimes the everyday routine does not allow to spend much time with the guests - so we are also happy to be on our own. After all, the best things cannot be planned anyway, so we are happy with whatever we will find.