Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 88
  • Facebook
    275 Friends
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    74 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Westerford High School / Michael House
PhD Student at University of Cape Town / Furniture Maker
English, Français, Italiano
Aretha And Cameron's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »

Aretha And Cameron

Hey, I’m Aretha And Cameron!

Cape Town, South Africa · Member since June 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 28 year old South African woman and I am getting my PhD in cell biology at the University of Cape Town. I love to travel and to see new places and have travelled quite extensively in Africa, Europe and Asia. I also love scuba diving though I don't get the chance very much. I love food - eating and cooking and can spend hours poring over cook books and food blogs and love trying new cuisines. I also enjoy all the good wine that the Cape region has to offer. Living in Cape Town offers easy access to beautiful surroundings which I make full use of when I go cycling or running.

My husband, Cameron, is 33 years old and runs his own business making custom-built wood furniture. He also loves to travel, covering the US, Western Europe and Southern Africa, and speaks some French and Italian. He has studied and lived in both the US and the UK, getting to know both countries well during his almost 10 years abroad. Cameron is bike mad, with a collection of 9 bicycles, riding on and off road all around Cape Town.

We both love cats and have two very cute, fat Burmese kittens who need lots of loving! We enjoy going out for good food, which Cape Town has an abundance of, and keep an eye on the live music scene for the best shows.

When we can't get away to a new destination, we like to host people in our home, where we can show them all that Cape Town has to offer and learn about them and where they are from.