• Nicole
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 67
  • Facebook
    415 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
Georgia State University (PhD); University of Minnesota (MA & BA)
Work
Georgia State University
Languages
English, Español, Français
Hey, I'm Nicole!
Decatur, Georgia, United States · Member since May 2013

I'm from Minneapolis, Minnesota, but am doing a PhD at Georgia State University in Atlanta right now.

I love traveling everywhere and anywhere. I'm sort of an armchair anthropologist, so no matter whether I'm visiting a big city (email hidden), I want to explore, see, and share what's going on -- food, arts, activities, whatever!

I'm usually traveling for conferences related to my work/PhD, so as a guest, I'm usually gone during most or at least part of the day, and home some (but not all) evenings. It sort of depends on the rhythm of the conference.

I was an international exchange student 2x, and when I'm on vacation (not traveling for work/school), I go to places where I can stay with friends or family. So, I think I'm respectful of others' space and good at sharing bathrooms! :)

I'm naturally an extrovert and enjoy chit-chatting or even eating with hosts if the occasion arises. But at home, I live alone, so I'm used to (and enjoy) some downtime to myself, as well. (I also love cats and dogs, so really enjoy staying in homes with animals - even when they come in my room!)

Most of my life has revolved around overseas study and working with immigrants/refugees or international students here in the U.S., so I love connecting with people from all over the country & the world.

  • 1
    1 Review