• Liz
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 36
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English, Français
Liz's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Liz

Hey, I’m Liz!

Toronto, Ontario, Canada · Member since May 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Me:
I am in my late 20's and love travelling! If I am staying in my home city (Toronto), I find day trips, wander around neighbourhoods, drive or bike somewhere new and wander around.... Once I've saved up enough money I hit the road and explore on a larger scale. Travelling appeals to me because of the opportunities to learn and experience new things. I enjoy spending time with new people and hearing their stories.

Travelling Style:
I tend to be pretty laid back when travelling. I like keeping my plans flexible so I can capitalize on opportunities as they arise. I can get lost in parks, museums, or art galleries for hours. I enjoy finding places off the beaten path and keeping myself open to meeting new people.

I usually spend the whole day outside taking in the atmosphere (even if I do just find a nice place in a park and read all day). So if I am sharing a space with someone it would be in the evenings. I am tidy and fairly quiet. Ideally I would love some tips and pointers for places to check out in your city.

Some of my favourite places are Kathmandu, Sequoia National Park (California), Wellington (NZ), and Victoria (BC).

Interests: Music, reading, rugby, skiing/snowboarding, sailing, motorcycles, history, random facts, documentaries....superb food and drink!