• Margareth
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 88
  • Facebook
    176 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Hey, I'm Margareth!
San Diego, California, United States · Member since May 2013

Live in San Diego, California. Born in Amsterdam, Holland but immigrated to the USA when I was only 11 months old! My parents and ancestors are originally from Indonesia. I grew up on the east coast in the Maryland/Washington DC area, but have spent the last half of my life in California in the San Diego and Los Angeles areas.

I love to travel the world, see new places and meet different people. I don't think there will be enough time or money during this lifetime to visit all the places in the world my heart desires, but I will surely try!

In addition to traveling, I enjoying spending time with friends, usually trying a new restaurant with them and engaging in fun and clever conversation. My other passion aside from international travel is yoga. I am a certified yoga instructor and devote a great deal of time to my own yoga practice.

In order to support by hobbies of traveling and yoga, I do have to make a living. Currently, I work full time at the University of California San Diego as an administrative assistant in the School of Medicine, and I'm also going to school part-time at UCSD to earn a certificate in TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language). It's my goal in 2014 to live and work abroad teaching English perhaps somewhere in Asia. Another thing I do on the side in order to earn pocket money for traveling is teaching yoga part-time.

I am pet friendly and do not mind staying in a home with cats or dogs. When searching listings on Airbnb, I'm looking to stay with open minded and like minded people who love to travel, learn about different cultures and meet different people. I prefer to stay in quiet homes (not a fan of very loud music), and I'm pet friendly (cats and dogs, but no snakes or reptiles, please).

  • 4
    4 Reviews
  • Verified ID