• Maurice
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 32
  • Facebook
    58 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Capella University
Work
Ph.D. Student; University Teaching Assistant; CEO of a non-profit organization
Maurice's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Maurice

Hey, I’m Maurice!

Massachusetts, United States · Member since May 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a white Hispanic [Puerto Rican] and (Portuguese) European-American friendly and laid back family man. I grew up in a typical American middle-class suburban lifestyle in a small historic city within the heart of southeastern New England, between Boston, Cape Cod, and Providence. However, some of the time now I live in the U.S. and other times in Bangkok, Thailand. In addition, I love interacting with animals, particularly when I rode on an adult elephant by the ancient ruins of an old Siamese island capital city, and taking a photo of me petting an adult Bengal tiger at the world's largest crocodile farm in Thailand.

Furthermore, I am a Ph.D. student in Public Safety (with a specialization in Criminal Justice). Right now, I am focusing on juvenile justice as a potential topic for my upcoming dissertation. Moreover, I am an online university teaching assistant for a large doctoral research university in Texas. Sometimes, I might be responsible for up to 75 undergraduate students within a single upper-level criminal justice course. Additionally, I am the CEO of a small non-profit organization within the public safety field.

Nonetheless, I love to travel, cook, and learn about everything. The last place that I traveled to (other than business) was beautiful Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Lastly, I love to meet new people and make friends too!