• Rachel
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 64
  • Facebook
    658 Friends
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Northwood High, Elon University, East Carolina University
Languages
English, Español
Rachel's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Rachel

Hey, I’m Rachel!

North Carolina, United States · Member since May 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello, fellow travelers! I'm currently working as a bilingual (Spanish-speaking) couples and family therapist in North Carolina to pay for more vacations and general life experiences and merriment. I love "discovering" new things: sites, friendships, foods, nooks of the world...you name it. I also love cooking, tea, walks, being outside (although my skin gets pink pretty quickly), warm weather, open bodies of water, reading, and hanging around family and friends. Some of my favorite trips have been to places where old meets new: historic and modern buildings, old parks with trees and newly carved paths, antiquities in museums around the corner from good places to eat, and general travels and laughs with people who I love.

As a guest, I believe it's important to be considerate and grateful. Please let me know any special concerns that you have as you offer your place to stay to me (and probably my husband--he's the best traveling companion!) during my travels. I'm pretty curious about the places that I stay, so I will likely ask you questions to help orient me to the wonderful place that you live (I'm also a planner, but I think it's right to assume that as a native to where you live, you know loads more than I do about your "backyard", so I'll probably ask you some advice about what to see, how to get there, etc.).

I hope that our paths cross on some future adventure. Hasta pronto.