Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Facebook
    883 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
ITESM Campus Monterrey, Mexico
Work
HP Americas
Languages
English, Español, Français, Português
Jaime's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jaime

Hey, I’m Jaime!

Guadalajara, Mexico · Member since May 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a 52-yr old married engineer, living in Guadalajara, Mexico, where I work for Hewlett-Packard, managing a take back and recycling for used laser and ink printing cartridgse, in 7 countries of Latin America.
I like traveling and meeting people and learning about other countries' cultures. Love nature: forest, ocean. I'm a passionate and dedicated photographer who equally enjoys shooting live dance performances and people at the streets, landscapes and seascapes, and urban scenes.
I have two kids: Santiago (18) who attends college in Germany, and Mariana (15) who is about to finish Jr. High at home.
I also enjoy music, especially classical, including opera.
I couldn't live with slavery of any kind, with discrimination or abuse. I like Historic books, Photography books of course, and enjoy art cinema.
When traveling I like to try local food and take a taste of how locals live. I try to enjoy landmarks, especially when they have a historic or architectonic meaning.
I'm an environmentalist and am currently engaged in a photo-documentary project about environmentally affected areas around Guadalajara, Mexico.
I do believe that there's enough for everyone in the World, and that everyone has the resonsibility to contribute to make of our Planet a better place to live.
Sincerely
Jaime LP