• Bernie
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
About Me
Work
Primary Health Service
Bernie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Bernie

Hey, I’m Bernie!

Melbourne, Australia · Member since May 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a grounded, happy, bright person with a zest for life. I am in a very happy and fulfilling relationship. Together we enjoy travelling, dining out and spending time with family and friends.

I have spent many years travelling and have been to many countries around the world. I have lived in the UK and travelled around Europe and Asia in my 20's which was one of my greatest experiences in life.

I am a social worker by trade and currently coordinate a mental health service for children. I also practice and teach yoga which is more than a hobby but a part of life for for me.

I am very passionate about food and cooking and one of my greatest pleasures is to spend a day shopping at a farmer's market and then cooking with seasonal, local produce. I feel blessed to be living in Melbourne where I can enjoy the experience of some of the best food at restaurants at an easy reach.

I love getting out of town and travelling to the country to enjoy the bush or heading to the sea being a water person. I do love visiting family who live in the country and enjoy the warmth that family brings.

I am an avid bike rider and spend a lot of time riding around Melbourne and beyond. I cannot imagine a world without riding a bike.

I am clean, organised, tidy and have pride in my home. I am considerate of other people's space especially if I am in their home environment. I am a very good guest and appreciate the hospitality of others to a significant degree. I am honest, trustworthy and reliable.

I look forward to the positive experience that I believe Airbnb can be.