• Brian
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 50
  • Facebook
    899 Friends
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Sir Winston Churchill Secondary, University of Waterloo
English, 中文, 日本語
Brian's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Brian!

Vancouver, Canada · Member since May 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi there,

My name is Brian. I live in the beautiful city of Vancouver, British Columbia. I was born in Southeastern China and spent most of my childhood years in Beijing. I immigrated to Canada in 2001 and have been living in this great country ever since.

 - I am a very tidy person and I always clean after myself. I leave the room the same way as before I enter it.
 - I like to cook my own food, so for stays longer than a day I typically buy groceries and use the kitchen. I mostly cook non-greasy vegetarian food.
 - I like to meet new people and have great conversations about anything and everything.
 - I'm very easy to get along with; I believe people all have different perspectives due to their unique life experiences, and I love to learn more about what they want to share with the world.

I'm a huge bookworm and I enjoy reading everything from Anthropology to Zoology. Some of my favorite books are:
7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen Covey
The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle
The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz
Autobiography by Benjamin Franklin
Alexander the Great by Gary Lane Fox
Steve Jobs by Walter Issacson
Ginga Eiyuu Densetsu by Tanaka Yoshiki
A Brief History of Time by Stephen Hawking

I used to stay home all the time, content with traveling vicariously by reading National Geographic and messing around with Google Earth. When I reached my early 20s, I witnessed how traveling profoundly changed several of my close friends, and it began to dawn on me that I need to go out and enrich my experiential understanding of the world to match my intellectual accumulation over the years. Since then I've traveled to 29 countries, including extended stays in China, Japan, Korea, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, the United States, and the United Kingdom, as well as 2 tours across Latin America and 1 tour across Continental Europe. Most of my travels have been solo or small group backpacking trips - I tend to avoid the tourist traps and go off the beaten path.

5 things I can't live without:

5 (practical) things I (almost) can't live without:
Gourmet food
Water filter

My principal occupation is business consultant and coach for young professionals, entrepreneurs, and parents of extraordinary youth. I empower them to build extraordinary lives by practicing a set of timeless disciplines and serving others from a place of love and service.

I am passionate about creating more transformational entrepreneurs on a global scale - entrepreneurs who shape the future of the world by building enterprises that create massive economical as well as societal impact. I believe too many entrepreneurs play small and aim for quick exits, and everyone (including themselves) stands to lose from such behavior. I am convinced that the main difference between moderately successful entrepreneurs and wildly successful ones is their level of emotional and spiritual maturity - and I am committed to find ways to fill the gap.