Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 37
  • Facebook
    486 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Rochester
Work
College Professor
Languages
Deutsch, English, Italiano, Sign Language
Samuel's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Samuel
Hey, I'm Samuel!
Geneva, New York, United States · Member since May 2013
You have reported this user. Undo?

...but you can call me Sam. I live and work in Upstate, NY in the Finger Lakes where I teach American Sign Language at a private, liberal arts college and interpret for the deaf. My background is in linguistics, and I love learning different languages - spoken or signed. I also dabble in translation from German. In the summer months, I work in the local Finger Lakes wine industry.

I'm a fairly experienced and independent traveler. I won't likely stay around your place much while I'm in town (unless the weather is exceptionally bad). Generally, I just need a safe place to land, sleep, shower, and keep my things secure. I am always glad to meet new people (you!) and chat if you're around. I've met some amazing and interesting people through Airbnb!

Sometimes, I travel with my partner, Matthew, who is a high school music teacher. I'll note that in my booking if that is the case on a particular trip. We have been together for nearly eight years now and have two cats. I love animals and am very glad to get acquainted with my hosts' pets if they are around. It helps me miss mine a little less while I'm away.

If there's anything else you'd like to know about me/us, please feel free to ask.

*I'm a non-smoker and prefer to book at non-smoking locations. Thanks!