Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 19
  • Facebook
    357 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    16 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Passport
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Queens University Belfast
Work
Freelance writer, editor
Hey, I'm Lou!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since May 2011

I love travel.

Last year, Ian and I took a year-long trip that saw us bus around Australia and then continent jump around the world visiting friends and family. We used airbnb when we didn't have friends to stay with - it was a great experience as people are so accommodating and lovely.

I moved to Melbourne 11 years ago from Edinburgh. I worked for Lonely Planet and then the Australian Conservation Foundation, where my passion for our environment could be put to good use. I'm now working at a health sector not-for-profit. Ian is a local musician, aged carer and part-time student of writing and editing.

I love soccer and all sports, and also love singing in choirs. But my biggest love are my friends, family and... champagne. And my husband Ian who's not bad at volleyball.

Organic and locally produced food is a central part of our life and makes me very happy. We have three chickens, a cat and a veggie garden.

Ian and I are very cruisy to live with. We love cooking and eating together - conversation is important to us.

Gees, life motto eh Airbnb... I think a good motto is to learn from your mistakes. And don't be afraid to make em!

  • 16
    16 Reviews
  • 3 References
  • Verified ID