• Colleen
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 10
  • Facebook
    55 Friends
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Work
nurse
Languages
English
Colleen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Colleen

Hey, I’m Colleen!

Santa Cruz, California, United States · Member since May 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello, I am 47 years old, I work as a nurse. This will be my 1st trip to Europe and I am coming for a holiday to Spain to experience the food,wine,art and music. I would like to immerse myself to Spain's lifestyle as much as possible. Stay up late, take siestas. I worked as a chef in my early twenties and tapas are my specialty. My goal is to try as many new tapas as I can and come home with some new recipes. I also love wine and sangria. I am a calm and quiet person with a gentle nature. I am what some people call an introverted extrovert. Which means I love being alone but also come out of my shell and I love meeting new people and enjoy sharing experiences. I worked for years as a psychiatric nurse, so I have a very intuitive sense and respect everyone I meet. Currently I work as a home health nurse, taking care of people after they leave the (website hidden) is a very rewarding profession that allows me to assist and engage with people from all walks of life.
I look forward to making new friends during my stay in Spain.. My Spanish is very limited but I understand a little ;). I have wanted to come to Spain for the longest time and can't wait to get there!
7 things I can't live without: nice clean bathroom with hot water, good glass of red wine, hot summer nights, fantastic olive oil, swimming in warm water, dancing to great music and stimulating conversations.
Places I have traveled:Belize and Costa Rica.
Style of travel: low maintenance, casual, I want to spend a week in Barcelona and another week in a smaller town that is quiet but has great food.
As a guest: I will be very respectful of your personal space and the room that I stay in. I will treat it just as I would treat my own home.
This will be my 1st time trying airbnb.
My interests: bike riding, hiking, swimming,yoga, gardening, volunteering at our county animal shelter and I volunteer at our local jazz club as a greeter. Music: Snatum Kaur, Cat stevens, Michael Franti, Traci Chapman, Aretha Franklin, Krishna Das, kirtan..
I love listening to live music and hope to find some concerts in Spain.
My motto; treat everyone you meet the same way you would like to be treated yourself. Share the light that shines within you with everyone you meet.