Phone Number▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 12
Chalet Queenstown was in a state of disrepair when Alex and John took it over in December 2007. At that time a quick paint job was all that could be done in order to operate during the 07/08 Summer season. A ‘refurbishment’ began in September 2008 but, due to building regulations and other requirements associated with new buildings, the Chalet has practically been rebuilt. .
The Chalet’s interior bears little resemblance to the property Alex and John took over – a new internal staircase, disabled room and facilities, new decking/patio area, balconies attached to each room, one extra guest room, a new dining room and guest lounge and entirely new furnishings, fixtures and fittings.
It’s a testament to John and Alex’s belief in the future of Queenstown’s tourism industry and they have breathed new life into one of the town’s most iconic properties. They also own the Historic Stone House on Hallenstein Street, built in 1874 for the Mayor of Queenstown and is a unique property listed with the New Zealand Heritage Trust.