Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 26
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Languages
Español
Hey, I'm Carina!
Oakland, California, United States · Member since May 2013

Hello! I've been looking forward to using Airbnb for a while now, and I'm happy that I finally have a trip planned in order to use it. As most folks on this website, I enjoy traveling, and I have been fortunate to have traveled extensively in the past few years. When I was in college, I spent a semester abroad in Lyon, France, a city which has easily become one of my favorite ones in the world.

A little bit about myself: I grew up in the Los Angeles area and then moved to the Bay Area in Northern California to go to school at UC Berkeley. I currently live in Oakland. I'm also a native Spanish speaker. My mom is from Mexico and my dad is from El Salvador. I used to work in television, but I currently work at UC Berkeley as an academic advisor.

Other than traveling, I enjoy running (I just completed my first half-marathon, which is 13.1 miles), being spontaneous with good friends, watching movies (I studied film in college), reading classic fiction, and photography.

Overall, I'm a pretty easygoing person that likes to take life as it comes. I like to take the same approach when traveling, and I prefer to focus on where I am, rather than stressing about having a jam-packed itinerary and not fully appreciating the city I happen to be in. I enjoy meeting new people, and I'm fascinated by people who lead a completely different life than mine.

If you want to know more about me, please do not hesitate to ask!

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • Verified ID