• Emily
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 84
  • Facebook
    953 Friends
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Milliken Mills High School, Flinders University, York University, Université de Moncton, Universiteit van Amsterdam
English, Nederlands
Emily's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Emily!

Amsterdam, Netherlands · Member since May 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a business intelligence and web analytics consultant from Canada, living in Amsterdam (for 7 years now).

I'm really, very bad at describing myself... in general, I love traveling, photography, reading, and music. I play the piano, although if you happen to have a tuba or trombone laying around, I can also play those... maybe we could start a band (the quality of this band would have to depend on how good you or other band members are; I will surely bring down the quality level by about half).

I also really enjoy good food, which means that it's quite unfortunate that I'm living in Amsterdam, where the Dutch consider "good" food to be one slice of cheese on a piece of bread. I will generally eat anything or try anything once (bugs are maybe where I stop the line). Along with this, I also really enjoy cooking and baking.

So... in conclusion, I suppose I'm a lot like other people, but also a bit different from other people - depends on the way you look at it. If you get to know me, I swear that you will only be marginally disappointed...