• Tim
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 60
  • Facebook
    327 Friends
  • Reviewed
    34 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
University of Chicago, The Ohio State University
Managing Editor for "International Theory"
Deutsch, English
Tim's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Hey, I'm Tim!
Columbus, Ohio, United States · Member since May 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am 33 years old, originally from Cologne, Germany, and I just received my Ph.D. from the Ohio State University in Political Science, with a focus on International Politics. I am divorced and father of a wonderful 8 year old daughter, who stays with me every second weekend. Currently, I am working as the managing editor for the peer-reviewed journal "International Theory" and in my free time, I like to play music, go rock-climbing, and spend time with my daughter. I like to cook, especially French, Thai, Italian, and German/Austrian and am, partly job-related, an avid reader. I usually work relatively long hours, often in the surrounding coffee shops, and live a rather "quiet life." Most of my friends live in Chicago, NYC, L.A., or Germany, so I try to travel as much as possible. Aside from that, I would describe myself as relatively easy-going and very social, i.e. I always like to meet new people, which is one major reason for why I want to try out AirBnB. At the same time, and like most of us, I appreciate people who are respectful of each others space, who are trustworthy, and not too messy, and you can expect the same from me in return. I hope to get to host you some day if that all sounds good to you and safe travels, Tim!