Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 96
  • Facebook
    530 Friends
  • Reviewed
    9 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
St. George Girls' High School; Macquarie University, Sydney University
Work
Self Employed and Loving It!,
Languages
Français
Lynette's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Lynette

Hey, I’m Lynette!

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Member since December 2009
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

World Traveller interested in the arts, nature, photography, writing, crime sleuthing, psychology, sociology, anthropology, architecture, walks, swimming, tennis, cruising, art galleries, wineries, international cuisines, stamp and coin collecting, languages, festivals, and meeting new people.

I was born and bred in Sydney, Australia, in the St George area. My father often travelled on business as he was Deputy Chairman of a Dutch company in Sydney. I used to love hearing his travel stories. As soon as I could afford to travel overseas, I did at the age of 18yo on a cruise to New Zealand and the Pacific islands. At 22yo, I went on a ship to London via Egypt to work as a teacher for two years. In that time, I visited Israel then drove a VW Kombivan all over Greece, Yugoslavia, Austria, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Netherlands, Belgium, and France. I later backpacked in Spain, Portugal and Morocco, then by ship to the Canary islands, the Caribbean, Panama Canal, Tahiti, NZ then home. While at University, I backpacked in Asia. After my divorce, I sailed off the coast of Turkey and toured by car in Italy and France. I took my children to Club Med in Bali and took my daughter on a cruise around Asia. In 1997, I flew to Montreal and then flew to the island of St Vincent and sailed to Mustique then to Puerto Rico and San Francisco to study EFT. In 2000, I went to Hawaii, and sailed from San Marten to Antigua then drove all over Mexico. When my children, left home in 2005, we flew via Japan to Europe, leased a Citroen and drove all over Europe and down to Turkey.for three months with the focus on Eastern Europe with my daughter who then got the love of travel too so she went to London to work and married an Irishman. They now live at Manly. I attended the White Nights festival in St Petersburg and saw the ballet, Romeo and Juliet.We also went to the opera where we saw Aida in Prague and Carmen in Budapest. In 2006, I cruised up the Shannon River and drove all over Ireland. In 2007, I went to China alone then to Italy, Malta, Morocco, Majorca, Barcelona, Paris, London. In 2008, I went to Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, then to Europe, then to Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Peru and Chile. In 2009, I went to India for a month. In 2012, I flew to Langkawi island, Chiang Mai, Koh Samui, Phuket, Manchester. London for the Olympic Games, Iceland, New York to see my son (who is married to a South Korean), Toronto, Ottawa, Quebec City, Niagara Falls, Chicago, San Diego, Honolulu.

In July 2014, I flew via Honolulu to Alaska to go on a cruise via Glacier Bay to Vancouver, Victoria, Rocky Mountains, then to Cuba to tour the whole island as I love the music, then to Lisbon, Porto, Seville for the Flamenco Festival, then to a Festival in Barcelona, then to Madrid, then to Salamanca to teach English conversation then home again via the Maldives and Singapore.

As a guest, you will find me to be friendly, non-demanding, respectful, tidy, clean and trustworthy and I would hope for the same from you if I am your host.

I love seafood as I live close to the Fishmarkets but eat all world cuisines.

I am interested in travel, writing, psychology, energy healing, personal development, life coaching, architecture, world cultures and cuisines, art, music, festivals, dance, theatre, walled cities, surfing, walking, tennis, watching cricket, movies, sleuthing, volunteering, nature, gardening, love dinner parties, cooking and meeting new people.

I believe that travel is the university of the world and I have now been to over 110 countries but there are still many places on my bucket list and I am returning to my favourites. However, having been to six of the seven continents, I still love the country and city where I was born and that is Sydney!

I have been a Lecturer most of my life having taught many subjects in London as well as Australia including English as a Foreign Language, Organisational Behaviour, Communication in Business, Marketing, and Sales Management. I have also been a Functions Organiser, Sales Manager, Life Coach, Career and Relationship Counsellor and Emotional Freedom Techniques Psychotherapist.

I am now retired and as I like to travel and am a people person, I like to share my house with interesting people rather than living alone. The income I receive from doing this helps to fund my passion for travel.

When I travel I use this website to find a room and have met the most amazing people whom I hope to see again one day either here or in their hometown..

I am also committed to world peace. . . .