Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    46
  • Facebook
    1328 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    18 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
IV liceo artistico statale, via crescenzio, roma, ISIA Istituto per le Industrie Artistiche Urbino, Italy
Work
art director and shop buyer
Languages
English, Español, Italiano
Hey, I'm Francesca!
Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy · Member since May 2011

Sono un'art director specializzata in foto di moda. Adesso vivo in Toscana, finalmente! Ma ho vissuto per 10 anni a New York durante gli anni '90, dove ho avuto mio figlio. Prima degli Stati Uniti ho anche vissuto un pò di tempo a Perugia, 5 anni Urbino, dove ho frequentato l'ISIA e poi, 2 anni circa a Torino, e 2 anni a Milano in italia, ma sono romana di nascita.
Ho studiato presso il IV Liceo Artistico a Roma e all'ISIA di Urbino art direction editoriale e grafic design. Ho lavorato alcuni anni in pubblicità e ho collaborato ad alcuni independant movies a New York. ora, gestisco il mio piccolo B&B a Capalbio dove ho anche uno shop dedicato ai classici come i Frye boots, le mariniere dell'Armor-Lux, le Melissa o gli zoccoli svedesi.
Sono costante nel buon carattere, gentile, attenta a ciò che mi circonda, creativa. amo i bei colori, le belle case, sono a modo mio, un'esteta. Adoro mangiare bene e sano, preparare dolci alternativi e fare il pane, non bevo alcool, non fumo, adoro leggere, fotografare, disegnare, andare al cinema, nuotare, mi piacciono la natura, le spiaggie, le isole, il deserto, adoro le liste di cose, ne amo la vertigine e potrei non uscire mai più dalle cineteche e dalle biblioteche.

I'm an Art Director specialized in fashion photography. I was living in Brooklyn, New York, until few months ago, and now I am living in Capalbio, Tuscany. Soon I might be again in New York to follow my son, that's actually studying Vocals at LaGuardia School for the Performing Arts, aiming to go after at the Julliard University. My son, Carmine Giovanni, was born in NY, where I've been already living and working for ten years during the '90s.
In the past I've been living in Milan for two years, in Turin and in Urbino for five years, attending the ISIA for the Art Industries from 1980 learning typography and silkscreening print tecniques, graphic design and all the photography skills for publishing and visual comunication in order to direct artists and photographers.
I was born in Rome, where I've attended the IV Liceo Artistico during the second half of the '70s (yes, we still had Californian Tanking places and a lot of good artists and movie makers and Rome was the sweet door for the Orient...). My first job was as drafter for Fendi under Karl Lagerfeld direction at only thirteen! Later, in the early '80s, I was a record jacket designer until I became an happy "slave" in advertising as an Art Director, mostly specialized in directing photographers for fashion campaigns and lately as a fashion and set stylist, decorator and set decorator. In New York, besides the AD several jobs, I have been a production designer for independent movie productions. Now I run a special little joyful concept store in Capalbio, selling classics and rarities for the Italian public and not only, presenting brands like the classics that I love and wear, like the Frye Boots, the Armor-Lux famous striped t-shirts, a very wide selection of Melissa Plastic Dream shoes or the Tolfa handmade bags from the Italian cow boys tradition called "Butteri" in Capalbio, and several wooden products like the classic Swedish Clogs, Swedish Hasbeens or Dala Clogs... I'm one of the few retailer in Italy for the French clothing brand Lilith too. Plus, in my shop I produce my own silkscreen collection on aprons, t-shirts, jeans and bandannas totally handmade. Hopefully soon, Studio Adhoc will be on line. I run my small B&B in Capalbio during summer time and during the winter I do the same thing in NY when I have a nice big house to rent! ;)
Talking about me, what to say... I'm constant in my good manners, very calm and kind, carefull about the other well being, creative, colorfull, I like the company of young ones, from 0 and up... I wanted to be a war reporter and I ended to be a fashion art director, I am a sensitive old soul, a good eater and a skilled - healt inclined - cook and baker, every year I fast for a while, run almost every day, not smoker, not drinker, a compulsive reader, a knitter, gardener on demand, an alternative doctor, long distance swimmer, a movie goer and a bird watcher. I will always travel for very looong trips, love to stay and live in the places I go. Open to adventure and not easy locations, I admire perfection and style. I love nature, beaches, islands, the desert, libraries, order and caos and lists of things, so I will stop here, otherwise you'll realize I'm a samurai and the next Vogue director... ; )

  • 18
    18 Reviews
  • 1 Reference
  • Verified ID