enjoy your life everyday!
My apartment located in the 22nd art street,it has a beautiful decorated living room, clean bathroom and modern kitchen. The location is more than perfect!
The apartment is part of a block of serviced apartments. The location is good, with 24 hour security and convenience stores nearby, including a huge Carrefour outlet. The apartment itself is adequate with bed, sofa, AC and a kitchen. But the bathroom fell short of expectations - the shower was not working properly and leaking water. The room service should have cleaned the apartment more frequently. The internet speed was also very slow, but if you buy a data sim card it should be fine for tourists. The cooking system doesnt work in some apartments. So if yor are serious about cooking, you should perhaps stress that from the beginning. Else you might have to change apartments after unpacking all your things (like we had to).
This is a "professional rental" and there are multiple such rentals in the building. The unit I got was different than the pictures though practically speaking identical in style. This apparent is labeled as "high-end" but it is definitely not by international standards. It is actually quite worn and overall the room was very bland. That bathroom although western in style (it actually had an enclosed showered) had a lot of issues--- shower head didn't work well, shower leaked into rest of bathroom, there were some bugs, ... The bed was hard (you can feel the springs) though many beds in Asia are hard and it didn't bother me much. I found the location to be fairly convenient--- there are plenty of taxis on the street usually and there is a coffee shop and restaurants within five minute walk. Overall I would not recommend unless you prefer to save money and don't care about the quality of the property.
The room was okay but I was expecting much nicer from the pictures. The bathroom wasn't clean, there was very little toilet paper, and the overhead shower barely gave a trickle of water. Selina was helpful when we needed help finding the room, but did not respond when we messaged her about the bathroom and checkout. The description was very misleading in terms of location. It's a 20 minute walk from Shuanjing station, not a 10 minute walk from Guamao. It's closer to 8km from the forbidden city, not 5km like the description states. Also, the wifi worked but it was very slow.
Amazing location... Walking distance from the hustle and bustle of downtown while nestled in a artsy neighbourhood
Great phone support even when we arrive after midnight!
Apartment was very modern and spacious. The kitchen is very big. The bed was comfortable, and Selina and the rest of the help office were very accommodating. This is sort of a apartment hotel, with 6 or so apartments run by them, and they have a 24h office where there is at least one staff sleeping. There is a bank of china ATM at the ground floor, and a small grocery at the corner.
The location is wonderful, lots of great cafes and a clean + safe neighborhood. Try Maan Coffee at the very end of Baiziwan road for great food and coffee. Subway is a 19 minutes walk but you can take a cabin taxi for 10 yuan.
I think this place could use a little more maintenance though. There was no dishwashing liquid and the dishes provided were dirty from a previous tenant. Many of the lightbulbs were burnt out. The shower in our room kept leaking all over the floor. These are very simple things to remedy and are the only thing preventing me from giving this a 5 star.
Otherwise a very nice stay. I would recommend this place without hesitation :)
Response from Selina:
thank u for your suggestions, it helps us a lot, we will try our best to improve it.
The apartment is spacious though not very new. Selinas sister is very helpful. Nice host
We never got to meet Selina however she had arranged for her sister to look after us. We arrived into beijing at 2am and with the help of the map Selina sent us we managed to find the apartment with the taxi in the dark, I can't stress enough the importance of having a map or directions in Chinese characters to assist as the taxis as they have very little to non existent English skills.
The apartment was clean for china standards, however it did have a distinct smell of smoke inside which took a while to get used to for us non smokers. the apartment is spacious and an easy 2km walk for the subway station and into the city. It is located in the art district of beijing, taxis seemed to understand where we were when we said "apple" which was the name of the apartment building. This is a very nice area and we felt safe here.
The wifi worked perfectly throughout our stay which was really helpful and it was fantastic having a washing machine to use.
I can't say thank you enough for the patience involved in our very late (or early) check in time. It Really made it a pleasant arrival into the country. I would definitely recommend this place when visiting beijing.
The appartement is really nice in a great artistic district.
Wifi was provided and a little problem with the hot water was solved very quickly.
Nice host great appartement. I defenitly recommand it.
I stayed at Selina's place during my short visit to Beijing. The apartment looks just like in the pictures. The bed was really clean, it may be a little hard for some westerners but I have no complains. I was happy with that.
The bathroom looked clean too, although it needs some maintenance specially in the shower area.
The location was great! Aprox. 15 min walt to Shuanjing (line 10) and Guomao (line 1).
I didn't meet Selina but the in and out of the apartment was very easy.The keys where in the apartment by the time I walked in and when I checked out I just left the keys on the table.
I will recommend staying here for a short-term.