• Marzena
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 73
  • Facebook
    303 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
Languages
English, Polski
Hey, I'm Marzena!
Bristol, England, United Kingdom · Member since May 2013

I'm a photographer/ filmmaker recently relocated from London to Bristol. I work freelance on many parallel projects at one time. I also work part-time as an art framing consultant.
I was born in Poland but have lived in the UK for 17 years.
I'm passionate about a lot of things. I love music (jazz in particular), film, dance, arts, psychology, swimming, cycling and long walks with or without dogs.

I've always had 'itchy feet' and I love to travel. My previous destinations were mainly around Europe and Asia. I lived in Cambodia for almost a year, travelled extensively around Laos, Vietnam, Thailand and parts of India. I've also fallen in love with New York last summer where I've spent 5 great weeks of my life and been back since I've met a soulmate there:)

I love all kind of animals and can't live without them. Have two cats on my own and frequently foster my friend's jack russell. It doesn't always agree with my travel plans but I'm lucky to have understanding and reliable friends.
I consider myself a foodie. Love good food and cooking is my favourite past time, whenever I have some time on my hands (which is rare). I like to be busy and multi-tasking is part of my personality. The more things happen in my life, the more alive I feel.
My week is divided between Bristol where I live with my cats, work on my creative projects and enjoy newly experienced solitude and London where I work 3-4 days a week as a framing consultant, socialise and sofa-surf at my amazing friends. I've flat-shared for most of my adult life. I totally understand the gentle balance between friendly hospitality and the privacy that's a key to a healthy roommate experience. I respect house rules, personal space and am happy to offer a shoulder to cry on as well as join in the celebrations. I'm easy going, open-minded and most of the time level-headed. I am TM (transcendental meditation) practitioner and meditate twice a day whenever possible. I'd call myself a social introvert or a shy extrovert in terms of inter-personal interactions. I love to meet new people and make friends for life and I count myself extremely lucky to have an incredible support of good friends.

  • 4
    4 Reviews
  • 1 Reference
  • Verified ID