• Bonnie
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 75
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Work
CPA Retired from Charleston Area Convention & Visitors Bureau, but still do special work for them
Languages
English
Bonnie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Bonnie

Hey, I’m Bonnie!

Charleston, South Carolina, United States · Member since April 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Married grandmother in my 60's. I am a retired CPA and my husband is a retired oceanographer. We own a horse farm near Charleston, SC. and currently have 3 rescue dogs, 3 rescue cats, and 3 horses (1 belongs to a family friend) on the property. My son's family lives in Chicago-Logan Square (2 granddaughters - ages 4.5 and 15 months). He is a PhD candidate at UIC. My daughter's family lives in Charleston (1 grandson-age 2.5). Most travel is to Chicago, but we take occasional trips to other places in the US and have been to Ireland, England, Spain, and Portugal. We are not the "tourist" type; we like to "live like the locals" and have always preferred B&B's to hotel rooms. I have just discovered airbnb and would love to find a place near Logan Square or walking distance to the CTA Blue Line that can become our "home away from home" and allow our grandchildren to stay with us when we visit. We are currently renovating a barn apartment which will be super for airbnb travelers interested in the Charleston area when it is complete. The baby in my photo is the 1 year old daughter of friends from Northern Uganda who have been visiting in Charleston during the month of April. Isn't she the cutest!!