• Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 77
  • Facebook
    229 Friends
  • Reviewed
    14 Reviews
About Me
City of Melbourne
Andrea's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Andrea!

Edinburgh, United Kingdom · Member since May 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi I'm Andrea Wallace (nee Verberne). I'm a 29-year-old Melburnian/Australian, friendly, down-to-earth and easygoing. My best friend and now-husband Grant and I lived in Edinburgh about four years ago now and absolutely loved our time there. Not only was it a beautiful place to live, but it provided a great platform for travelling to other places that are so far away from our home downunder. We used Airbnb quite a bit back then and really enjoyed the more grounding feel of staying with a city's resident rather than in a generic hostel or hotel. We met some fantastic people and have fond memories, and now we're now keen to embark on some more travel which means, excitingly, staying in new places and meeting new people through Airbnb.

My husband Grant and I are both very reasonable and emotionally intelligent people, so we make courteous and respectful guests. We'll leave things as we found them and we won't intrude, although if you have any animals we'll probably get very excited (we'd love to have a dog or cat but can't in our tiny apartment).

What we do for work? I am in a communications role at City of Melbourne, which I love, and Grant is a theatre nurse at Melbourne's Eye and Ear Hospital.

What do we do for fun? We love food - eating out and enjoying delicious wine (red mostly) as well as cooking; we love film and I love books; we love animals and the outdoors; we love alternative/indie music and going to gigs; he loves mountain biking and I'm a bit uncoordinated so limit myself to running, cycling to work and pilates. These days our idea of a big night out is usually more like a long dinner with friends and lots of wine.