• Robin
Verified ID
  • Email address
  • Phone number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 38
  • Reviewed
    154 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Concordia University, B.A., Specialization in Communication Studies, 1999.
freelance proofreader/editor
English, Français
Robin's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Robin!

Montreal, Canada · Member since December 2009

As a host, I'm really pleased to share my cute, sunny, big place with you. It is a treat to have the rustlings of other people around. Living alone has its perks, but by nature I am a social animal who enjoys the intersection of my life with others, be it in just a few words exchanged or something more elaborate. I also like surprises and seeing the world through as many eyes as possible, and I can't think of a better way for this to spontaneously happen than by having people come through here, going about their business, in a relaxed and informal way.

I am warm and flexible, get along with all kinds of people--including ones very different from myself--and care a lot about meeting the needs of others. I will do my best to provide the kind of hosting that will make you most comfortable, and will enjoy the process. As I said elsewhere in the listing, I can be gregarious, but I also know very well how to give quieter and more private people lots of space. I know what it's like to just want a place to shower and sleep and that's it. If that's what you're after, that's what you'll get, and it will be good.

One last thing: Montreal has been my home for the better part of 20 years, and I adore this city. I'm very proud of all the things that make it special. If you ask, I'll be delighted to tell you about whatever you want to know. If I don't have answers, it'll be a kick for me to try to find them or to at least to point you in the right direction for finding them yourself.

As a guest, I like to have a lot of fun, but not at the expense of others' good sleep, or anything else. I'm friendly and enjoy talking with people about all sorts of things, but when I'm travelling and lodging with airbnb members, my main goal is to get outside and stay outside until 'lights out'. I'm there to enjoy your city!