• Eszter
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 94
  • Facebook
    847 Friends
  • Reviewed
    11 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
The Hague University of Applied Sciences
freelance (email hidden) insitutions
English, Español, Français, Italiano, Magyar, Nederlands
Eszter's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Eszter!

City of Brussels, Belgium · Member since April 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 28-year-old from Hungary, but I live in the Netherlands, where I am studying industrial design.
Most of the time I use Airbnb to stay in Brussels, where I work for the EU as a freelance interpreter (that is a person who translates for MEPs, sometimes even ministers "live" in a booth), but sometimes elsewhere too. I really like the concept because it is as close as you get to staying at a friend's place in a foreing city. It is also a bit of a rebellion against overpriced and impersonal hotels. And hosts share so much more than just their house and information. My favourite experience was when my host gave me a bag of cool vintage clothes she no longer wanted and I could pick some pieces. Another time I ended up having beer on the terrace and talking with my host until late at night.

I love travelling, good conversation, good food and wine. I am an avid urban cyclist, trying to save the environment and money at the same time. When I travel to a new place, I will go to all the obligatory tourist things, but I try to cram in a contemporary art museum or a nice park as well.