Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    96
  • Positively Reviewed
    4 Reviews
About Me
Languages
Español
Hey, I'm Heidi!
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia · Member since April 2013

My husband and I are a professional couple from Adelaide, South Australia. I am a Marine Biologist (31 years of age) and Clinton is a high school Teacher (32 years of age). We are on sabbatical for 2013 travelling through South America, the west coast of North America and the Mediterranean whilst turning our hands (or should I say heads?) to learning spanish. We love the outdoors, we have two dogs and re-train retired racing greyhounds to foster out to new homes. We are avid 'do-it-yourself' types who like remaking and buying second furniture and are currently planning how to build ourselves a self-sustainable property when we return to Australia in 2014.

Our travelling style is probably relaxed (blaze?!), if that's an ok way to describe travelling! We like to do a lot with our days so aren't always looking for a party. But we also aren't keen to see every sight a place might have and our favourite times are simply walking around getting to enjoy somewhere new. That said, we also like meeting new people and having good chats, so if we do get to meet you, the chances are we will a) try and cook you dinner, and/or b) try and talk you into coming to stay with us in the ever lovely South Australia.

  • 4
    4 Reviews