• Gillian
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 73
  • Facebook
    75 Friends
  • Reviewed
    9 Reviews
About Me
Work
Gary is a jolly milkman and I am a domestic Goddess:)
Languages
English
Gillian's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Gillian

Hey, I’m Gillian!

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia · Member since April 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Gary and I have become empty-nester's and now miss the hubub of a full house. We enjoy sitting and relaxing by our pool with a glass of wine- or beer in Gary's case!
Eating and chatting with friends and learning new things is what makes our world go round.
We love walking with our 2 dogs by some of the wonderful waterside parks or beaches or browsing around markets at the weekends.
We read, watch movies and generally are enjoying our lifestyle now our kids are grown but think that some extra company would be lovely too.
We have hosted many International students in the past and still enjoy knowing we made their stays enjoyable and rewarding.

Golf may be your thing but if not, be sure to visit the famous theme parks such as Dreamworld- 10 mins, Movie World- 10 mins, Sea World- 25 mins, or the diverse rainforest of Tamborine Mountain- approx 30 mins as well as all the beaches we have in all directions.

We have 2 double rooms available with a 3rd room you can use as a sitting room/study- (we have previously even put a blow-up mattress in there for a child). Exclusive use of the main bathroom with huge shower and bath- plenty of hot water at all times.
Kitchen is always available if you want to make drinks or even cook the occasional meal.
Continental breakfast always available.

Please know that our 2 little dogs will bark to welcome you and may bark each time you come and go- they believe it is their doggy duties to do so!

Your privacy will be respected at all times.

Enjoy your stay with us!