• Oz
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 05
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
Kingston University (UK) SDA Bocconi University (Italia)
Work
Business English teacher & Business Development Consultant
Languages
Deutsch, English, Italiano
Oz's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Oz
Hey, I'm Oz!
Milan, Lombardy, Italy · Member since April 2013
You have reported this user. Undo?

Originally from London, I have been living in Milano, Italia for the past 6 years; I've also lived in Germany and Austria. I went to Milano to study for my MBA at Bocconi Business School and since then have been working independently in Milano as a Business English teacher and a Business Development Consultant. I love my job because it has given me the lifestyle I have; every day is different, I meet different people, and I feel I make a difference to people's lives.

My personal philosophy has been developed from Eastern philosophies; I believe in living in the present, and being the best person I can be; avoiding negative thinking, avoiding saying negative things, and avoiding doing negative things. I see every day as an opportunity; happiness is a choice :-)

I do not believe in the theory of consumption for consumption's sake and I am not materialistic; I worry about the environment, and I try to live in balance with nature; my core belief is that the universe works harmoniously according to its own ways. I am happiest when I am in the mountains snowboarding in the winter - and riding my motorbike around Europe during the other seasons of the year. I also love animals - any type of animal - as I see them as pure of thought (something we humans seem to struggle with).

I suppose the core virtues that I aspire to are: compassion, moderation, and humility.

In general, I think having respect helps me to live a good life; I respect myself and others. As a guest/flatmate, I am responsible, clean, organised, reliable, honest.

Other interests: playing football (and many other sports at a recreational level), keeping fit, reading (I do not have a TV), going to music concerts, photography & videography, sleeping ;-) I enjoy creative writing, and I am currently writing my first movie screenplay ;-)

I'm an open person - so if you would like to know more....just ask :-)