Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 58
  • Facebook
    398 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    36 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Minnesota School of Dentistry
Work
Apple Tree Dental, General Dentist
Languages
English, Español, Français, Português
Hey, I'm Christie!
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States · Member since April 2013

I'm a Minneapolis transplant from Wisconsin where I grew up. I went to school in Minneapolis for 9 years (biology and then dentistry). I am now a dentist and have been for nearly two years. I work with mostly special needs patients and the elderly. I work four days a week in different nursing homes and assisted living communities.

My husband Wilger and I bought this, our first house, in 2009 and completely remodeled it.

I love to host and make people feel as if they are at home with all the little conveniences and more! I have travelled quite a bit and my best travel experiences have always occurred when I stay with people who are familiar with the area. In the past two year I've been to Ecuador 10 times with my husband. I've also lived in Senegal (naka nga def?!) and Guatemala, traveled to Bolivia, Mexico, France, El Salvador, Honduras, and Costa Rica and aspire to travel much more. My greatest travel experiences have been with people who know the area. I'm totally willing to pick you up at the airport (if my schedule allows), give you tips on the best places in the city, maybe even take you there :)

I love to play with my dog, get addicted to tv shows, garden, exercise, travel, read, and learn new languages.

The most recent movie that I have seen was Argo and I loved it!
The most recent language I have tried to learn is Portuguese because I want to travel to the World Cup in Brazil to watch Ecuador win!
I used to compete in inline skating marathons
I love dogs! I've always had English Springer Spaniels (including my current dog Molly)
I love wine and cheese (Moscato and goat gouda at the moment) and am always looking for someone to share a cup and a slice with!

  • 36
    36 Reviews
  • 1 Reference
  • Verified ID